Oatley Public School logo

Oatley Public School

Oatley Public School

Every child a success

Telephone02 9580 5519


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executive Staff

Principal: Mrs Debbie Hunter

Deputy Principal: Mrs Slavica Markovski

Assistant Principals: 

  • Mrs Kristi Lee (Early Stage 1)
  • Mrs Lauren Edwards (Stage 1)
  • Mrs  Vanessa Hewitt (Stage 2)
  • Mrs Joanne Gadaleta (Stage 3)

Classroom Teachers

Early Stage 1
Mrs Tammy Boutsikakis (KB)
Miss Downs Tuck (KD)
Mrs Kristi Lee (KL)
Mrs Michelle Adams (KM)

Stage 2
Mr Vicente Lao (3L)
Miss Faazia Matthews (3M)
Mrs Vanessa Hewitt (3/4H)
Mr Joshua Dodd (4D)
Miss Melissa Gorman (4G)
Mrs Angela Rozmeta (4/5R)

Stage 1
Miss Louisa Dayman (1D)
Miss Jade Mieszkuc (1M)
Mrs Lauren Edwards (1/2E)
Mrs Lorena Haman (2L)
Mrs Darleen Hogan (2H)

Stage 3
Mrs Angela Rozmeta (4/5R)
Mrs Sarah Kennedy (5K)
Mrs Joanne Gadaleta (5G)
Mrs Marissa Anthony (6A)
Mr Jason Prenzel (6P)

Ancillary teachers

Library – Mrs Roslym Ingram/ Mrs Leonie Mc Dougall

English as an Additional Language (EAL) – Mrs Jodie Bannister & Mrs Nicole White 

Learning and Support Specialist (LaST) – Mrs Virginia Montgomery

Community Languages (Italian) – Ms Penny Johnstone

Technology Coordinator – Mrs Sarah Kennedy

Non–teaching staff

Administration Manager – Mrs Jacqui Borg

Administration Officers – Mrs Lyn Butler, Mrs Leanne Farrow, Mrs Nancy Robertson

Teachers Aides – Mrs Tracy Romcke, Mrs Cathy Allison

General Assistants – Mr Ross Smith

Cleaners – Mrs Valentina Mitrevski, Mr Jim Noveski, Ms Zlata Duijkovic

Specialist positions

School Counsellor – Mrs Tracey Perry

School leadership team

Captains – Alegra K,   Tyce M

Vice Captains – Dayle H,    Ty  T

Student Leaders – Freya M,  Jethro S.L,  Ella K,  Luke M.Y

Sport leadership team

Macquarie – Captains – Emily C, Ryder O

                       Vice Captains –Ethan A, Hina G

Hunter –        Captains – Sam H, Jasmine D

                        Vice Captains – Jens W, Sienna G

Murray –         Captains – Tristan H,  Juanita S

                         Vice Captains –  Rebecca A, Jack M

Lachlan –        Captains – Vanessa T,  Ben C

                          Vice Captains –Nathanial N, Charlotte F


Band Coordinator – Mrs Jacqui Borg

Student Band Captains –

Band Director – Mrs Megan Olshen


Choir – Mrs Lorena Haman


School Dance Coordinator – Mrs Marissa Anthony

Stage 1 Dance – Mrs Lauren Edwards

Dance Teachers – Karyn and Craig Maguire

Debating and Public Speaking

Debating Coordinator – Mr  Joshua Dodd 

Public Speaking Coordinator – Mrs Angela Rozmeta 

Oatley Public School Advisory Group (OPSAG)

Executive – Ms Debbie Hunter (Principal)

                     Mrs Lauren Sarraf (P&C President)

Staff Representatives – Mr Jason Prenzel

                                        Mr Vicente Lao

                                        Mrs Markovski

P&C Representative – Mr Lachlan Derwent 

Community Representatives – Mr Rodger Robertson

                                                     Mr John Chate (Lion’s Club)